Award Winners

Choose a prize-winning author from some of the world's top literary competitions.

The Ockham New Zealand Book Awards

2010 was the first year of the New Zealand Post Book Awards. Previously known as the Montana Book Awards (1996 to 2009).

New Zealand Book Awards for Children & Young Adults

Celebrating the very best in New Zealand books for children and teenagers.

The Man Booker Prize

Previously known as the Booker. Awarded annually.

The Women's Prize for Fiction

Launched in 1996, the prize celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women's writing from throughout the world.