Man Booker Awards Finalists Announced

Thursday 23 April 2015

Man Booker Awards Finalists announced

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Ten writers from ten different countries are finalists for the sixth Man Booker International Prize.

The £60,000 award recognises a writer for their achievement in fiction.

The authors include six new nationalities appearing for the first time.  None of the writers have previously been finalists.

The Man Booker International Prize is awarded every two years to a living author who has published fiction either originally in English, or whose work is generally available in translation in the English language. 

The winner is chosen solely at the discretion of the judging panel and there are no submissions from publishers. 

The 2015 Man Booker International Prize winner will be announced at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London on 19 May.

Related Links: